Série OIBT: Politique forestière

Critères et indicateurs de la gestion durable des forêts tropicales

Cette publication constitue une mise à jour des Critères de mesure de l’aménagement des forêts tropicales qui avait été préparée afin d’accompagner le suivi et l’évaluation de la situation des forêts tropicales naturelles dans les pays producteurs membres de l’Organisation et de déterminer les améliorations nécessaires sur le plan des pratiques forestières.

Publication:  2016
Auteur:  OIBT
Numéro:  PS-21
ISBN :  978-4-86507-033-0

Rétribuer les prestataires de services

Ce document d’orientation a pour objet de sensibiliser les décisionnaires ainsi que le grand public au rôle vital que jouent les forêts tropicales s’agissant de nous procurer des services environnementaux et au besoin grandissant que les bénéficiaires rétribuent les propriétaires et aménagistes forestiers en contrepartie de ces services. Il présente le raisonnement qui sous-tend les paiements des services environnementaux (PSE), les contraintes qui pèsent sur les dispositifs afférents et les principales recommandations qui permettraient de les intensifier.

Publication:  juin 2014
Auteur:  OIBT/FAO

Critères et indicateurs révisés de l'OIBT pour l'aménagement durable des forêts tropicales - modèle de rapport sur les C&I inclus

Les critères et indicateurs de l'OIBT de l'aménagement durable des forêts tropicales naturelles sont des outils permettant de suivre, d'évaluer et de faire rapport sur l'aménagement des forêts dans les pays membres tropicaux. Ce document de 2005 inclut un ensemble simplifié d'indicateurs et un modèle de rapport plus concis.

Publication:  2005
Numéro:  PS-15
ISBN :  4-902045-20-6

Principes, critères et indicateurs OAB-OIBT de la gestion durable des forêts tropicales naturelles d'Afrique

Publié conjointement par l'OIBT et de l'Organisation africaine du bois (OAB), ce document est conçu de manière à servir de guide aux pays membres africains de l'OAB et de l'OIBT pour effectuer la gestion durable de leurs forêts tropicales naturelles.

Publication:  2003
Numéro:  PS-14
ISBN :  4-902045-04-4

Plan de travail OIBT sur la mangrove 2002-2006

Ce document orientera les travaux sur la mangrove, que l'OIBT et ses pays membres entreprendront jusqu'en 2006.

Publication:  juin 2002
Numéro:  PS-12

Critères et indicateurs de l'aménagement durable des forêts tropicales naturelles

Les critères et indicateurs de l'OIBT ont pour but de fournir aux pays membres un outil amélioré pour évaluer les changements et les tendances constatés dans l'état des forêts et les systèmes de gestion, tant au niveau national qu'à celui de l'unité d'aménagement forestier.

Publication:  juillet 1998
Numéro:  PS-7

ITTO's Policy Series

Criteria and indicators for the sustainable management of tropical forests

This publication is an update to ITTO's Criteria for the Measurement of Sustainable Tropical Forest Management which was produced to assist in monitoring and assessing the condition of natural tropical forests in the Organization’s producer member countries and in identifying improvements needed in forest practices.

Published:  2016
Author:  ITTO
ID number:  PS-21
ISBN :  978-4-86507-028-6

Rewarding the service providers

The aim of the policy brief is to increase awareness among policymakers and the general public about the vital role of tropical forests in providing environmental services and the increasing need for beneficiaries to compensate forest owners or managers for those services. It sets out the rationale for, and the constraints faced by, PES schemes, and key recommendations for scaling them up.

Published:  June 2014
Author:  ITTO/FAO

Revised ITTO criteria and indicators for the sustainable management of tropical forests including reporting format

ITTO's criteria and indicators for the sustainable management of natural tropical forest are tools for monitoring, assessment and reporting on forest management in tropical member countries. This 2005 document includes a simplified set of indicators and a shortened format for reporting.

Published:  2005
ID number:  PS-15
ISBN :  4-902045-20-6

ATO/ITTO principles, criteria and indicators for the sustainable management of African natural tropical forests

A joint publication of ITTO and the African Timber Organization (ATO), this document is designed to guide the African member countries of ATO and ITTO in the sustainable management of their natural tropical forests.

Published:  2003
ID number:  PS-14
ISBN :  4-902045-03-6

ITTO mangrove workplan 2002-2006

This document will guide the mangrove-related work of ITTO and its member countries until 2006.

Published:  June 2002
ID number:  PS-12

Criteria and indicators for sustainable management of natural tropical forests

The purpose of ITTO's criteria and indicators is to provide member countries with an improved tool for assessing changes and trends in forest conditions and management systems at the national and forest management unit levels.

Published:  July 1998
ID number:  PS-7

Criteria for the measurement of sustainable tropical forest management (PS3)

Published:  1992
ID number:  PS-3